ARPA College Scholarship Program

ARPA support our members’ communities.  Our scholarship fund provides annual college scholarships to a high school senior in each of our member communities.

Scholarship Awards
ARPA and each member municipality equally fund each scholarship. Awards are $1,000 per student scholarship.

Eligibility requirements
To be eligible, a student must live with a family that resides within the service territory and receives electric service from an ARPA member.

For more information
Contact your local electric utility or your high school counseling office.

ARPA Awards Program

Gordon Robinson

Named in honor of the late Gordon Robinson, this award is presented each year to a current or former member of our Board of Directors who displays exceptional leadership.

Robinson was a well-respected citizen and prominent attorney who helped create ARPA and served for many years on our Board.  He suggested creative solutions to ARPA’s initial challenges, letting us fulfill our mission of supplying low cost, reliable wholesale electric power to our member communities.

Tom Pryor

We present this award each year to an official, employee, citizen, or customer who displays commendable efforts in promoting the mission of public power in an ARPA member community.

Tom Pryor was a well-respected citizen of La Junta who served on the La Junta Power Board and the ARPA Board of Directors from its inception in 1973.  Pryor, former chief electrician for La Junta, was a dedicated Board member who was key to bringing the benefits of intergovernmental cooperation to all our members.

Honor Roll of Merit

The ARPA Honor Roll of Merit is presented to a person or organization that makes a significant effort and unselfish contribution either to the ARPA’s mission and purpose or to the betterment of an ARPA member community.